2011 LaCrosse Earns NHTSA Five-Star Safety Rating

The 2010 Buick LaCrosse CX

The 2010 Buick LaCrosse CX

The National Highway Traffic Safety Administration has awarded the 2011 Buck LaCrosse a Five-Star overall safety rating.

The news comes as the NHTSA has introduced more-stringent tests and tougher requirements for vehicles to receive its highest rating in its New Car Assessment Program.

The LaCrosse erarned five stars in the Overall Frontal Crash and Overall Side Crash categories.

“Car buyers today want the peace of mind that comes with buying a vehicle they know will help protect their family,” said Tony DiSalle, vice president of Buick marketing. “This five-star overall vehicle score for safety shows Buick can equip an affordable luxury midsize sedan with top safety features.”

Click here to read more about the LaCrosse’s safety features how the NHTSA determines its safety ratings. – Will Stewart, blog editor

Leave a Reply

Similar Stories

Customize Layout